Mind Control and why you can’t forget the Narcissist

Hi Readers,

Did you know it is against the law for a therapist to have a relationship with a client?

Now, I’m aware it is wrong for a therapist to take advantage of a patient and sexually abuse them or make inappropriate comments to them, but I must admit I thought it was a bit harsh for a therapist to be convicted of a criminal offence and lose their job if a client WANTS to be intimate with the therapist and they feel the same way.

Here’s why: when a client shows their vulnerability to the therapist, and in return the therapist is kind, caring and non-judgemental, the client automatically transfers all their emotional needs onto this person, and it manifests as sexual attraction. (Sound familiar?)

man leaning on wall while holding white ceramic cup
Photo by Ivandrei Pretorius on Pexels.com

There’s more. Without realising it, the client will try and elicit the same feeling in their therapist using subtle behaviour. The therapist is trained to deal with this situation and is BANNED from acting on his or feelings because they KNOW the client will be badly damaged if they do. They feel like their therapist, who they trust deeply can complete them so when the therapist disappoints them, the client suffers deep trauma. Even if the therapist has strong feelings for his client he will always be deemed as selfish by law, for acting out his feelings for his personal gratification.

The technical term is ‘transference’.

A) What the narcissist did was WRONG on so many levels and
B) You didn’t ‘fall in love’ with his ripped muscles or perfect teeth (sorry narc), it was a completely natural psychological mind trick, because he pretended to love you.

Apparently, there are many proven cases of this in the United States.  Sadly the Narcissist will never be locked up, but he should be.

Stay strong

Ariel

7 thoughts on “Mind Control and why you can’t forget the Narcissist

  1. I keep wondering if there is some kind of law that could be written to protect people from this type of personality disorder. Especially all of the ex-spouses that are being taken to court by narcissists or kept in a legal battle by the narcissist. Not exactly what you are referring to above, but I wonder….

    1. Wendy,

      You’re right. There should be better protection, but it is SO difficult to prove in court what they are. Which is why the best protection is awareness and prevention.

      In the UK, theft is defined as “taking possession with the intent ofpermanent deprivation”. When someone intentionally steals your soul, however, there is NOTHING you can do.

  2. My N has been left 38 hours now. I’ve read and researched so much over the years that I wasn’t really intending to research anymore, what more was there to know!! Lol. ONE thing though has bugged me for the last 7 years and you have answered my question!! Finally something makes sense!!! My N has had two women in his life, me the attractive, sparkly, financially strong one and the ‘Madonna’ . The Madonna (who is married also) is the motherly one, picking up the pieces of his poor abused life as well as picking apart our relationship too (whatever that has been)?? But, the thing that interested me the most was the part about being the attractive ‘whore’. I could NEVER understand why he treated me with such huge disrespect/disdain and she was the ‘angel’. I am the scum of the earth (I’m not even going to justify that by telling of all I gave him and did for him – doormat), and she is the queen. This has incensed me more than anything!! Just your acknowledgement of that as being a reality of a N has helped me to understand that it wasn’t something she had and I didn’t (they are addicted to each other), but this is simply his perfect ‘place’ – the Madonna and the whore – whilst typing this he has just text me, I haven’t read it, it is over for good this time. Thanks for the one big push I needed. My trouble has been this… As a Christian my lines have been blurred because I wanted to believe that once he found God, was baptised and walking that path that I had to have faith for his deliverance – with God all things are possible, or not!!! That has been my dilemma, my reason for putting up with this for so long. Now the game has to be over, this has to be the last time!! Good luck to me lol

    1. Wow CZ I honestly don’t know what to say!
      Thank you SO much! I would absolutely love to support your cause and destroy their abuse once and for all!

      Big hugz right back, and very heartfelt thanks x x

      1. You are so welcome, Ariel! I was surprised when PhoenixRising nominated me. it’s a great idea really since there’s quite a few of us but we don’t always have time to comment. I read blogs and websites all the time but how can people know we find their efforts beneficial if we don’t tell them? Well this gives me a chance to say “Great work! Good Job!” and “Thank You!”

Ask me your burning questions...